Path: Laws 2011, Ch.240 & 2019, Ch.55 Welcome: Guest
  top

Arizona's landscape Colorado River, near Lake Havasu
Pursuant to A.R.S. § 32-4302, an occupational or professional license or certificate shall be issued, subject to conditions delineated in Laws 2019, Ch. 55 (HB 2569), in the discipline applied for and at the same practice level as determined by the regulating entity to a person who establishes residence in this state or without an examination to a person who is married to an active duty member of the armed forces of the United States and who is accompanying the member to an official permanent change of station to a military installation located in Arizona.

Certification Application Form based on Laws 2011, Ch. 240 (SB 1458) and Laws 2019, Ch. 55 (HB 2569)

Laws 2017, Chapter 323, HB 2372 provides for a fee waiver for an applicant whose family income does not exceed 200 percent of the federal poverty level. If you believe that you may be eligible, submit the Certification Application Fee Waiver to determine your eligibility BEFORE submitting a certification application based on Laws 2011, Ch. 240, SB 1458 or Laws 2019, Ch.55, HB 2569. If the fee waiver is approved, you will not be required to submit an application fee with your certification application.

Certification Application Fee Waiver Form

Our forms are in Adobe Acrobat (pdf) format. You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your computer to view and print these forms. Click the Adobe logo to download a free version of Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Some forms allow you to fill them out on-screen and print them, however, you cannot save them. It will be necessary to fill the form out each time it is opened.

get Acrobat Reader
The table below lists three qualifications that are required for Certification based on Laws 2011, Ch. 240 (SB 1458) and Laws 2019, Ch. 55 (HB 2569). It states the additional materials, forms and fees that are necessary to complete your application.

 
 Character and Fitness Qualifications
  • The person has not had a license or certificate revoked and has not voluntarily surrendered a license or certificate in any other state or country while under investigation for unprofessional conduct

  • The person must have corrected or resolved any past discipline

  • The person does not have any complaints, allegations or investigations pending related to unprofessional conduct

  • The person does not have a disqualifying criminal history as determined by the Arizona Board pursuant to A.R.S. § 41-1093.04
Birth data and professional fitness questions are part of the application.

 License Verification from Substantially Equivalent Jurisdiction Qualifications
  • Current and active license from a substantially equivalent state
A.R.S. §32-4302 requires that a person has been licensed or certified by a substantially equivalent state for at least one year.

License or certification must be in good standing in all states in which a person holds a license or certificate.

Status Confirmation of CPA

 Other Qualifications
 

A.R.S. § 41-1080 requires, in general, that a person applying for a license must submit documentation to the licensing agency that satisfactorily demonstrates that the applicant is lawfully present in the United States.

Arizona Statement of Citizenship and Alien Status for State Public Benefits Form

 Application Fee
  $100 payable to the Arizona State Board of Accountancy
   
 

About SSL Certificates